5 ex-govs, 14 others make Tinubu’s 2nd batch ministerial list

President Bola Tinubu has sent 19 more names, made up of five ex-governor, and 14 others as ministerial nominees to the Senate for screening and confirmation.

The list also has former Senators and House of Representatives members.

The names include Abdullahi Gwarzo, Bosun Tijani, Dr. Maryam Shetty, Isiak Salako, Tunji Alausa, Dr. Yusuf Sununu, Adegboyega Oyetola, Atiku Bagudu, Bello Matawalle, Ibrahim Geidam, Simon Lalong and Lola Ade John.

Others include Shuaibu Audu; Prof. Tahir Mamman, Senator Aliyu Abdullahi, Senator Alkali Saidu, Senator Heineken Lokpobori, Uba Ahmadu and Zaphaniah Jisalo.

READ ALSO:3 jailed in Benin City for internet fraud

Chief of Staff to President Tinubu, Mr. Femi Gbajiabiamila forwarded to the Senate on Wednesday.

Recall that the names of 28 ministerial nominees had earlier been forwarded to the senate and are currently appearing for screening, while some had been scrutinized or asked to ‘bow and go.’

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: