Breaking: Akpabio polls  63 votes to emerge Senate President 

Senator Godswill Akpabio has polled 63 votes to emerge the Senate President of the 10th National Assembly.
He defeated his opponent, Senator Abdul’aziz Yari, who got 46 votes.
Akpabio is former Akwa Ibom State governor, while Yari is former Zamfara State governor.
The result for the Senate president was announced by the Clerk of the National Assembly, Sani Tambuwal, after voting by the senators.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: