Obaseki swears-in newly appointed permanent secretaries Monday

Governor Godwin Obaseki of Edo State, will on September, swear-in the newly appointed permanent secretaries.

The governor, on Thursday last week, assigned new permanent secretaries to different ministries, departments and agencies, MDAs.

The new permanent secretaries are: Eki Oyemwense-Ministry of Business, Trade and Cooperatives; Stanley Ehiarimwian – Ministry of Health; Edith Sede – Directorate of Government House and Protocol; Joy Akhigbe – Office of the Head of Service, Corporate Change and Communications; and Friday Agbama – Ministry of Communication and Orientation.

READ ALSO:NDLEA seizes ephedrine, skunk, laughing gas consignments at Lagos airport

Others are Felicia Edokpolor -Ministry of Local Government, Community and Chieftaincy Affairs; Omoruyi Martina – Ministry of Mining and Energy and Jude Ekpu – Ministry of Environment and Sustainability.

In a statement by the Permanent Secretary, Human Resource, Office of the Head of Service, Igberaese George, said: “I am directed to refer to the above subject and to inform you that the swearing-in ceremony of the newly appointed permanent secretaries is slated to hold as follows: Date: Monday; Venue: New Festival Hall, Government House, G.R.A., Benin City; Time:10am prompt. I am to add that all are to be seated by 9.30am.”

“Pursuant hereto, Commissioners, Permanent Secretaries, Heads of Extra-Ministerial Departments and Agencies are by this notice invited to attend the swearing-in ceremony without fail,” he added.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *