Tinubu appoints Alake, Ribadu, 6 others as special advisers

President Bola Tinubu on Thursday, appointed the eight special advisers.

The President in a statement by Abiodun Oladunjoye, Director Information, State House, named the appointees to include: “ Mr. Dele Alake, Special Adviser, Special Duties, Communications and Strategy; Mr. Yau Darazo, Special Adviser, Political and Intergovernmental Affairs and Mr. Wale Edun, Special Adviser, Monetary Policies.”

Dele Alake

Others are “Mrs. Olu Verheijen, Special Adviser, Energy; Mr. Zachaeus Adedeji, Special Adviser, Revenue; Mr. Nuhu Ribadu, Special Adviser, Security; “Mr. John Uwajumogu, pecial Adviser, Industry, Trade and Investment and Dr. Salma Anas, Special Adviser, Health.”

Nuhu Ribadu

Recall that the President had earlier appointed Mr. Femi Gbajabiamila as Chief of Staff to the President, and Senator George Akume, as  Secretary to the Government of the Federation, SGF.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: